I decided I should start a new tag on my blog today that’s just for pictures.  I started off by calling it “Picture of the Day” but anyone who knows me and reads this blog is probably laughing their ass off at me even considering a post that only has one picture in it.

My camera is a Canon EOS Digital Kiss X (made in Japan) also known as a Digital Rebel XTi (or 400D).  Today I was using my Sigma 10-20mm wide angle lens as it’s one of my favorites.

Anyways, this morning when I left my apartment I realized it had snowed a little during the night.  Add to that a perfect blue sky and I was wishing something would happen to cancel my winter camp classes for the day so I could walk around outside taking pictures.

After I finished teaching my camp classes I hurried outside and took these pictures.  The first is taken standing in the courtyard of Choong Ang Boys High School campus.  Its surrounded by 4 different buildings.  The one you see in this shot is the main administration building and has the classrooms for the senior grade students.

Still standing in the courtyard this is a shot of the first grade building.  (For readers outside Korea you may be wondering why I’m using elementary school grade names–Koreans don’t commonly use “freshman, sophomore, and senior” or “grade 9, 10, 11, and 12” the way North Americans do when referring to high school grades (don’t ask me why, it’s just one example of many improper uses of English in Korea).)

This last shot was taken standing just next to the entrance of the main campus building with the stairs leading to the courtyard on my right.

I may try to wean myself down to just one picture per day but for now I’m just going to try and settle for less than 5—again, for me, not an easy thing to do, lol.

J

