Julianne and I walked over to Hyehwa-dong tonight (it’s only a 5 minute walk from my apartment) to get some Vietnamese noodles for dinner . . . I brought my camera (Canon 400D with Canon 50mm lens) and snapped a few shots (and surprised Julianne a few times, lol).

The Vietnamese Noodle restaurant we went to is called “Good Morning Vietnam.”

It’s directly across the street from the McDonalds in Hyehwa-dong.

I ordered some spring rolls and they came with this awesome peanut butter sauce …

Here’s a close-up shot of the spring rolls…

I ordered noodles with chicken and egg rolls…it was really good.

Julianne ordered noodles with beef and veggies…

At one point I was playing around with my camera and asked Julianne to hold up a noodle with her chopsticks–I didn’t ask her, though, lol, to look at the noodle like it was …. whatever she’s thinking, lol.

Lately I’ve been experimenting with using more of the settings on my Canon 400D in the picture style settings.  I’ve fallen into this bad habit of only using the ‘portrait’ and ‘landscape’ settings . . . Julianne says that ‘neutral’ looks really good for my portrait. I think I agree.

I’m really glad spring is here . . . as an amateur photographer in Korea I’ve found my mood has really improved lately because there are so many beautiful things blooming all over Seoul . . . tomorrow Julianne and I are going to try and get some nice shots of the cherry blossoms . . .

J

