Back in 2006 I went to my first Buddha’s birthday lotus lantern parade in Seoul.  Tonight I was looking through pictures I took back then using a Pentax point and shoot camera–wow.  I’m VERY excited about the upcoming 2010 Lotus Lantern Festival and Parade (May 14-23, and the parade is on Sunday May 16th), and can’t wait to take more pictures.

One of my favorite pictures from 2006 is the fire breathing dragons . . .

At this point in time I had no idea about things like ISO, shutter speed, aperture, and depth of field . . . all I knew was that I pressed the button on my camera when I wanted to take a picture, and that taking pictures at night was difficult, lol.

The dragons were not really moving all that fast but in terms of trying to get good shots they were there and gone in almost no time . . .

I really can’t wait for the festival and parade!

J

Click on this link to find more info about the festival and parade.  Click here for more info and a map of the parade route.

