Went out for a walk tonight to get some exercise and try not to think about all the things I still have to do before Julianne and I leave for China in TWELVE DAYS!!!  I haven’t been posting many pics lately which is unusual for me, so I grabbed my Canon 400D and Sigma 10-20mm wide angle lens and headed out to try and de-stress.  I ended up walking around the Dongdaemun Market area, and took some night shots of Dongdaemun gate.

I probably should have brought my tripod with me, but didn’t . . . I think I still got some decent shots with my ISO on 1600.   The Sigma lens is really good with hand held night shots, though, so I didn’t bother to lug my tripod along.

I walked around the entire gate and snapped quite a few shots.  I really like this next one.

You can see the rest of the pictures I shot around Dongdaemun Gate on my flickr page here.

I should probably try and get to sleep soon–tomorrow I have a million things to do as Julianne and I get closer and closer to leaving Korea.

J

