Julianne and I have been in China now for three days . . . and it’s awesome.  My old blog, kimchiicecream, is pretty much near its limit for pictures and the name is also no longer suitable since the focus was on living and teaching in South Korea.

It’s time to get a new blog going, and post the link to it.

I chose the name “Serenity in China” because that’s what I’m searching for after leaving Korea.  It’s also a reference to Joss Wheon’s TV show “Firefly” and the movie “Serenity” that wraps up the show because it got cancelled by the evil powers that be at Fox.

Anyways, I’m going to go start writing about everything that’s happened since the flight out of Korea up till now.  I’ve got notes on about 10 posts that I’ve had ideas for over the past few days, and pictures galore.

J

