It’s been a while since I blogged . . . sorry about that.

I’ve been having issues with trying to figure out how to continue blogging in the style that I enjoy.  I usually write my stories with pictures sprinkled liberally throughout the text.  But I’ve been unable to do that here because of the upload speed, servers disconnecting and reconnecting in the middle of uploading pictures (just one picture seems to be impossible), and some other issues.  I’ve been trying to figure a solution so that I can keep blogging in the way I enjoy . . .

But it’s not working.  Time to reinvent my blog style.

I think what I’m going to have to do is write my stories here, and upload my pictures to my flickr account.  I’ll try to write short comments, and in some cases short stories, under pictures that warrant them.  I think if readers of my blog finish a post and then go to flickr to look at the pictures that that will work for now.

Anyways . . . here’s a post I’ve been sitting on for a while.

First day of teaching Advanced Listening ESL/EFL to sophomore university students in China . . . wow, these guys are GOOD!

Enjoy,

J

Oh, and one last thing.  The title of my blog is “Serenity in China”–and that’s what I’m looking for.  The little troll that’s been posting comments lately, on my old blog and new, can go elsewhere and prove that he’s right, and I’m wrong, somewhere else.

Disagreeing with me is one thing–but it’s how one goes about it that determines whether or not it stays on the comments section, and if I reply or not.

