Today on the way to meet Julianne for dinner it was impossible to miss that the fall leaves are hitting their peak colors . . .

IMG_8295

The fiery red hues are amazing . . .

IMG_8300

In some spots there was a sprinkling of green colors within the red fire storm of color . . .

IMG_8301

IMG_8302

IMG_8304

I can’t wait to go back to Chang Deok Gung/Palace and take pictures with all the trees in full fall colors . . .

IMG_8305

I got some nice shots of the boys I teach walking under the beautiful fall leaves . . .

IMG_8307

I particularly like this shot of the two friends walking down the street.  In North America you’d never two male friends in high school doing this because of the homophobia and risk of being attacked by other boys.  It’s nice to see that expressions of friendship are not so narrow in Korea.

IMG_8310

I really wish I had a Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday off so I could hit all the places in Seoul I want to take pictures of the fall leaves with better background settings–who knows, it might just happen with all the H1N1 hysteria going on.

IMG_8316

IMG_8318

Walking towards Jogye Temple I saw a monk waiting for a taxi . . . I know monks take taxis, but it’s still kind of cool to see, lol.

IMG_8326

Time to finish one more blog post, then watch some TV, and go to bed.

J